Do when you can’t say

Sometimes, I don’t feel the feeling of love.

Sometimes, I feel angry, confused, or hurt.

Sometimes, my body language, my eyes, and my tone of voice belie whatever comes out of my mouth. The spoken language of love is discordant when unspoken language is in a minor key.

So there is only one thing to do when you cannot speak love: Act love instead.

Do what you cannot bring yourself to say.

When sentiment fails, serve instead.

Nothing revives the sentiments of love better and faster than the actions of love. The truth is, love is not love if it’s feeling only. Love is true when love is doing things. Love does not depend on sentiment because service does not depend on sentiment. You choose love when you choose to serve.

Don’t let bad feelings or no feelings be an excuse; choose to love. Just do it.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Finding fault by default

The people who complain about the cold in the winter will be the same people who complain about allergies in the spring, heat in the summer, and the leaves they have to rake in the fall. The people who make excuses for what they can’t do... Continue →