Thank God when the hits keep coming

It means you’re worthy of testing.

Or you’re ready for growth like you never imagined possible.

Even if you don’t believe God has anything to do with it (maybe he doesn’t), you can still choose what you believe about a losing streak.

Believe that it is an opportunity to be the best you can be in the face of the worst that can come at you. You cannot control circumstances or people. Sometimes you cannot control your own body and its impulses.

But when the hits keep coming–from within or without–do this: Breathe. Give thanks. Stand as straight as you can. And hit back with all the love you’ve got.

This is your time for glory.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

One of the best Thanksgivings of my life

This is the story of how my emptiest Thanksgiving turned out to be my fullest. The year was 1998. I was a senior at Harding University in Searcy, Arkansas. That year, as always, my dad and mom hosted a big Thanksgiving celebration at... Continue →