Your muse is you.

“I’m waiting for inspiration to strike.”

Why not strike inspiration first?

“I need something to motivate me.”

What are you waiting for? Motivate yourself.

“I just don’t have any good ideas.”

So, start with bad ones and let them lead to good ones. It’s more fun.

“I need to get into the right space before I can get creative.”

Make your creative space–starting inside your own mind.

“I can’t do my best work in these conditions.”

Your best work starts internal. You have a choice.

Your muse is you. Just choose.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Missing persons

A close friend of many of my friends is missing since last week. I only know her as an acquaintance. Yet news of her disappearance alarmed me as if I woke in the morning to find that my front door was standing open all night. As a... Continue →