It’s easy to say…

It’s easy to say I want to be smart, but do I put my mind under the strain it takes to make it so?

It’s easy to say I want to be healthful and strong. Do I put my body through the pain it takes to make it so?

It’s easy to say I want to be successful. Do I put myself through the repeated failure and setbacks it takes to make it so?

It’s easy to say I want intimacy. Do I expose myself to heartbreak and vulnerability to make it so?

It’s easy to say I want faith. Do I do the good, but irrational-looking and scary things that make it so?

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

What will you do with your sabbatical?

Have you ever dreamed of taking a sabbatical? For most of us, dreaming of such a thing is like dreaming of a surprise inheritance or winning the lottery. “But,” we think to ourselves. “That will never happen for me! A sabbatical is just... Continue →